Wednesday, September 12, 2012

Remarkable Social Enterprise

Wow. That’s the reaction when reading the short profiles of the 26 social entrepreneurs who are the 2012 awardees of the Schwab Foundation for Social Entrepreneurship.

The Schwab Foundation’s press release lists some of the 2012 awardees: Veronica Colondam of YCAB Foundation (Indonesia), Ronald Bruder and Jamie McAuliffe of Education For Employment  (United States), Jane Hunt of Fitted for Work (Australia), Jordan Kassalow of VisionSpring (United States), Runa Khan of Friendship (Bangladesh), Vikram Kumar and Jonathan Jackson of Dimagi (United States),Tri Mumpuni of IBEKA (Indonesia), Thorkil Sonne of Specialist People Foundation (Denmark), Jim and Debbie Taylor of Proximity Designs (Myanmar), Gary White of (United States), and Anna and Dylan Wilk of Human Nature (Philippines).

To get a glimpse of what each is accomplishing and their remarkable ideas, click here.